BBC Doctor Who Books - The Eighth Doctor Stories BBC
The Previous Book
Interference: Book Two
by Lawrence Miles
The Next Book
The Previous Book The Next Book

Book - Interference Book Two
Interference: Book Two
(Lawrence Miles)
On the Back Cover:

 They call it the Dead Frontier. It's as far from home as the human race ever went, the planet where mankind dumped the waste of its thousand-year empire and left its culture out in the sun to rot.

 But while one Doctor faces both his past and his future on the Frontier, another finds himself on Earth in 1996, where the seeds of the empire are only just being sown. The past is meeting the present, cause is meeting effect, and the TARDIS crew is about to be caught in the crossfire.

 The Third Doctor. The Eighth Doctor. Sam. Fitz. Sarah Jane Smith. Soon, one of them will be dead; one of them will belong to the enemy; and one of them will be something less than human...

  • Featuring both the Third and Eighth Doctors, "Interference" is the first ever full-length two-part Doctor Who novel.
  • Featuring Samantha Jones, Fitz Kreiner, Compassion and Sarah Jane Smith.
  • The inside cover title states this story as being "Interference Book Two: The Hour of the Geek".
  • Released: August 1999
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd
  • ISBN: 0-563-55582-3
Return to the top of this page

Faction Paradox

The Eighth Doctor Stories
KJ Software
Video, Audio and Book Covers

Press to go back to the previous visited page Who Me Books and Memorabilia Index
Doctor Who is the copyright of the British Broadcasting Corporation. No infringements intended. This site is not endorsed by the BBC or any representatives thereof.