BBC Doctor Who Books - The Eighth Doctor Stories BBC
The Previous Book
Interference: Book One
by Lawrence Miles
The Next Book
The Previous Book The Next Book

Book - Interference Book One
Interference: Book One
(Lawrence Miles)
On the Back Cover:

 Five years ago, Sam Jones was just a schoolgirl from Shoreditch. Of course, that was before she met up with The Doctor and found out that her entire life had been stage-managed by a time-travelling voodoo cult. Funny how things turn out, isn't it?

 Now Sam's back in her own time, fighting the good fight in a world of political treachery, international subterfuge, and good old-fashioned depravity. But she's about to learn the first great truth of the universe: that however corrupt and amoral your own race might be, there's always someone in the galaxy who can make you look like a beginner.

 Ms Jones has just become a minor player in a million-year-old power struggle... and as it happens, so has The Doctor.

 Both of him, actually.

  • Featuring both the Third and Eighth Doctors, "Interference" is the first ever full-length two-part Doctor Who novel.
  • Featuring Samantha Jones, Fitz Kreiner, Sarah Jane Smith and introducing new companion Compassion.
  • The inside cover title states this story as being "Interference Book One: Shock Tactic".
  • Released: August 1999
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd
  • ISBN: 0-563-55580-7
Return to the top of this page

Faction Paradox

The Eighth Doctor Stories
KJ Software
Video, Audio and Book Covers

Press to go back to the previous visited page Who Me Books and Memorabilia Index
Doctor Who is the copyright of the British Broadcasting Corporation. No infringements intended. This site is not endorsed by the BBC or any representatives thereof.