Virgin Doctor Who Books - The Missing Adventures Virgin
The Previous Book
by Marc Platt
The Next Book
The Previous Book The Next Book

Book - Downtime
(Marc Platt)
On the Back Cover:

 Across the room, in a high-backed leather chair, Victoria saw the old man from the reading room. His face was curiously young for someone so long dead.

 In 1966 The Doctor defeated the Great Intelligence, but he knew it wasn't a final victory. And his companion Victoria, whose mind had once hosted the evil entity, might still fall prey to its power.

 Now it seems that his fears are justified. In a Tibetan monastery, The Monks display unearthly powers - UNIT are investigating. A new university has opened in London with a secret agenda that may threaten the whole country. Victoria, abandoned in an age very different from her own, and haunted by visions of a father she refuses to believe is dead, is slipping into despair and madness. But are the visions which plague her really hallucinations? Or has the Great Intelligence once again made Earth its target for invasion?

  • An original novel featuring Brigadier Alistair Gordon Lethbridge-Stewart, Victoria and Sarah Jane Smith.
  • Features the Yeti
  • This adventure takes place after Victoria's departure from the TARDIS in "Fury From the Deep" and is an expansion of the video drama "Downtime", also scripted by Marc Platt.
  • Cover illustration by Paul Campbell
  • Contains unique photographs taken during filming by Robin Prichard.
  • Released: January 1996
  • Publisher: Doctor Who Books an imprint of Virgin Publishing Ltd
  • ISBN: 0-426-20462-X
Return to the top of this page

The Missing Adventures
KJ Software
Video, Audio and Book Covers

Press to go back to the previous visited page Who Me Books and Memorabilia Index
Doctor Who is the copyright of the British Broadcasting Corporation. No infringements intended. This site is not endorsed by the BBC or any representatives thereof.