BBC Doctor Who Books - The Eighth Doctor Stories BBC
The Previous Book
The Gallifrey Chronicles
by Lance Parkin
The Next Book
The Previous Book The Next Book

Book - The Gallifrey Chronicles
The Gallifrey Chronicles
(Lance Parkin)
On the Back Cover:

The Doctor's home planet of Gallifrey has been destroyed. The Time Lords are dead, their TARDISes annihilated.

 The man responsible has been tracked down and lured to Earth in the year 2005, where there will be no escape. But Earth has its hands full - a mystery signal is being received from a radio telescope, there's a second moon in the sky, and a primordial alien menace has been unleashed.

 The stage is set for the ultimate confrontation - for justice to be done. The Doctor and his companions Fitz and Trix will meet their destiny. And this time, The Doctor isn't going to be able to save everyone.


  • This is the last in the continuing series of original adventures of the Eighth Doctor.
  • Featuring Fitz Kreiner and Trix MacMillan.
  • Released: June 2005
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd
  • ISBN: 0-563-48624-4
Return to the top of this page

The Eighth Doctor Stories
KJ Software
Video, Audio and Book Covers

Press to go back to the previous visited page Who Me Books and Memorabilia Index
Doctor Who is the copyright of the British Broadcasting Corporation. No infringements intended. This site is not endorsed by the BBC or any representatives thereof.