BBC Doctor Who Books - The Eighth Doctor Stories BBC
The Previous Book
The Banquo Legacy
by Andy Lane & Justin Richards
The Next Book
The Previous Book The Next Book

Book - The Banquo Legacy
The Banquo Legacy
(Andy Lane & Justin Richards)
On the Back Cover:

 Banquo Manor - scene of a gruesome murder a hundred years ago. Now history is about to repeat itself.

 1898 - the age of advancement, of electricity, of technology. Scientist Richard Harries is preparing to push the boundaries of science still further, into a new area: the science of the mind.

 Pieced together at last from the accounts of solicitor John Hopkinson and Inspector Ian Stratford of Scotland Yard, the full story of Banquo Manor can now be told.

 Or can it? Even Hopkinson and Stratford don't know the truth about the mysterious Doctor Friedlander and his associate Herr Kreiner - noted forensic scientists from Germany who have come to witness the experiment.

 And for The Doctor, time is literally running out. He knows that Compassion is dying. He's aware that he has lost his own ability to regenerate. He's worried by Fitz's fake German accent. And he's desperate to uncover the Time Lord agent who has him trapped.

  • This is another in the series of original adventures for the Eighth Doctor.
  • Featuring Fitz Kreiner and Compassion.
  • Released: June 2000
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd
  • ISBN: 0-563-53808-2
Return to the top of this page

The Eighth Doctor Stories
KJ Software
Video, Audio and Book Covers

Press to go back to the previous visited page Who Me Books and Memorabilia Index
Doctor Who is the copyright of the British Broadcasting Corporation. No infringements intended. This site is not endorsed by the BBC or any representatives thereof.