BBC Doctor Who Books - The Eighth Doctor Stories BBC
The Previous Book
The Taint
by Michael Collier
The Next Book
The Previous Book The Next Book

Book - The Taint
The Taint
(Michael Collier)
On the Back Cover:

 The TARDIS has finally brought The Doctor and Sam back to Earth - and straight into danger.

 It is 1963. Six very different people have been gathered together for study by parapsychologist Charles Roley in his stately home outside London. All of them claim to have been possessed by the devil, and all have shared similar delusions - they describe the same bizarre 'death cave' riddled with demons.

 Roley's experiments are having a gradual yet terrifying effect on his subjects, and The Doctor and Sam discover the connections between those tainted with the madness are more disturbing than anyone could guess.

 For The Doctor, too, has seen the cave they describe - on a dead world, billions of years ago.

  • Introducing the Eighth Doctor's new companion, Fitz Kreiner, this book is another original adventure for Doctor Who.
  • Also featuring the Eighth Doctor and Samantha Jones.
  • The inside cover title states this story as being "Doctor Who and the Taint".
  • Released: February 1999
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd
  • ISBN: 0-563-55568-8
Return to the top of this page

The Eighth Doctor Stories
KJ Software
Video, Audio and Book Covers

Press to go back to the previous visited page Who Me Books and Memorabilia Index
Doctor Who is the copyright of the British Broadcasting Corporation. No infringements intended. This site is not endorsed by the BBC or any representatives thereof.