BBC Doctor Who Books - The Eighth Doctor Stories BBC
Books & Memorabilia Index
The Eight Doctors
by Terrance Dicks
The Next Book
Books and Memorabilia Index The Next Book

Book - The Eight Doctors
The Eight Doctors
(Terrance Dicks)
On the Back Cover:

 'Trust the TARDIS...'

 Recuperating after the trauma of his recent regeneration, The Doctor falls foul of a final booby-trap set by his arch-enemy, The Master.

 When he recovers, the disorientated Doctor looks in a mirror and sees the face of a stranger. He knows only that he is called "The Doctor" - nothing more. But something deep inside tells him to trust the TARDIS, and his hands move over the controls of their own accord.

 The TARDIS takes him to a strangely familiar junkyard in late-nineties London, where he is flung into a confrontation between local drug-dealers and Samantha Jones, a rebellious teenager from Coal Hill School.

 But The Doctor soon finds the TARDIS transporting him to various other places in order in order to recover all his memories - and that involves seeing seven strangely-familiar faces...

  • This novel is the first in a new series of adventures featuring the Eighth Doctor.
  • featuring the Eighth Doctor's new companion Samantha Jones.
  • This adventure takes place immediately after "Doctor Who: The Movie".
  • Released: June 1997
  • Publisher: BBC Books, an imprint of BBC Worldwide Publishing
  • ISBN: 0-563-40563-5
Return to the top of this page

The Eighth Doctor Stories
KJ Software
Video, Audio and Book Covers

Press to go back to the previous visited page Who Me Books and Memorabilia Index
Doctor Who is the copyright of the British Broadcasting Corporation. No infringements intended. This site is not endorsed by the BBC or any representatives thereof.